Informational Links

Action Based Learning – www.abllab.com

Action For Healthy Kids www.actionforhealthykids.org

Action/movement in classroom – www.adventuretofitness.com

Alliance for a Healthier Generation – www.healthiergeneration.org

American Diabetic Association www.eatright.org

American Heart Association www.heart.org/HEARTORG

Asthma & Allergy – www.schoolasthmaallergy.com

Brain Gym www.braingym.org

Center for Disease Control www.cdc.gov

Center for Health Promotion – http://chpdp.org/

Choose My Plate www.choosemyplate.gov

Coordinated School Health www.tennessee.gov/education/topic/coordinated-school-health

Dole www.dole.com

Drive Thru Diet www1.wfubmc.edu/Nutrition/Count+Your+Calories/dtd.htm

Eating Well www.eatingwell.com

Family Doctor – www.familydoctor.org/online/famdocen/home.html

Flu Prevention www.cdc.gov/flu/school

Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis network – www.foodallergy.org

Fuel Up to Play 60 www.fueluptoplay60.com

GenMove: Physical activities for students – www.genmove.usa.com

Go Noodle! Movement in class – www.gonoodle.com

Guide For Quitting Smoking www.cancer.org/docroot/PED/content/PED_10_13X_Guide_for_Quitting_Smoking.asp

Healthy Youth www.cdc.gov/HealthyYouth/CSHP

Indoor Air Quality & Student Performance (PDF)

Kidnetic www.kidnetic.com

Planet Health www.planethealth.com

President Challenge www.presidentschallenge.org

Publications & Links www.cdc.gov/HealthyYouth/publications/index.htm

Quit Smoking www.smokefree.gov

Shape America www.shapeamerica.org

SPARK P.E. curriculum www.sparkpe.org

Take Action – www.takeactionca.cdph.ca.gov?

TN Tobacco Quit Line – http://www.tnquitline.org/

Contact Us
Trousdale County Schools 103 Lock Six Rd
Hartsville, TN 37074
location icon white  View Map & Directions
phone icon white  Phone: 615-374-2193
fax icon white  Fax: 615-374-1108
Digital School Network logo School Pointe logo black