Former Football Coaches Honored by NFF

Clint speaking

Receiving Award


The National Football Foundation jointly awarded the Roy Kramer Contribution to Football Award to Jim and Clint Satterfield. The award is presented to individuals who have been instrumental in promoting the game of football with the highest degree of leadership, integrity and participation. The Satterfields walked Trousdale County sidelines from 1955-2017, and both coach are inductees of the TSSAA Hall of Fame. 


Lannom receives award


Tanner Lannom was honored as Trousdale County High School's Charles W. Hawkins Scholar-Athlete Winner. Tanner is a four-year letterman with a 2.81 GPA, three-time All-District, 2015 District 5-A Special Teams MVP, and Team Captain. Tanner was a member of the 2013 Class 2A Championship Team. Interim Coach, Ben Johnson describes Tanner as "a relentless worker who overcame tremendous obstacles to lead our program." 

Back to School News      Print News Article